Share this event on:
  • LinkedIn

Recomend this page

Thank you, we sent your recommendation to the desired recipient.

Sorry, this functionality is not available right now.
Please try with this link. Thank you.

UniCredit: appointment of company officers and of the members of the board's committees

Further to the General Shareholders Meeting which took place on April 29, 2009, the Board of Directors of UniCredit convened and confirmed as Chairman of the Board Mr. Dieter RAMPL and as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Mr. Alessandro PROFUMO. Furthermore, the Board of Directors has appointed as Vice Chairmen Mr Luigi CASTELLETTI (with deputizing functions), Mr Farhat Omar BENGDARA. Mr. Vincenzo CALANDRA BUONAURA and Mr. Fabrizio PALENZONA.


Moreover, the Board of Directors verified the independence requirements of the Board Directors pursuant to Sect. 3 of the Corporate Governance Code issued by Borsa Italiana SpA and Sect. 148 of the Consolidated Finance Act.


Following such assessment, as declared by the Directors:


-   Mr. Giovanni BELLUZZI, Mr. Manfred BISCHOFF, Mr. Vincenzo CALANDRA BUONAURA, Mr. Luigi CASTELLETTI, Mr. Donato FONTANESI, Mr.Francesco GIACOMIN, Mr. Piero GNUDI, Mr. Friedrich KADRNOSKA, Mrs. Marianna LI CALZI, Mr. Salvatore LIGRESTI, Mr. Luigi MARAMOTTI, Mr.Antonio Maria MAROCCO, Mr. Carlo PESENTI, Mrs. Lucrezia REICHLIN, Mr. Hans Jürgen SCHINZLER, Mr. Theodor WAIGEL, Mr. Anthony WYAND, Mr. Franz ZWICKL resulted as independent;
-   Mr. Dieter RAMPL, Mr. Fabrizio PALENZONA, Mr. Farhat Omar BENGDARA, Mr. Enrico Tommaso CUCCHIANI resulted as not independent pursuant to Sect 3 of the Corporate Governance Code;
-   Mr. Alessandro PROFUMO resulted as not independent pursuant to Sect. 3 of the Corporate Governance Code and Sect. 148 of the Consolidate Finance Act.


In the same meeting the Board of Directors appointed the 7 member Corporate Governance, HR and Nomination Committee. The Committee includes the Chairman of the Board of Directors and the CEO as well as the following members of the Board of Directors: Mr Vincenzo CALANDRA BUONAURA, Mr. Luigi CASTELLETTI, Mr Francesco GIACOMIN, Mr. Luigi MARAMOTTI and Mr. Fabrizio PALENZONA. The Committee will convene on May 5, 2009, to make proposals to the Board of Directors regarding the composition of the Permanent Strategic Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Internal Control and Risks Committee.



Rome, 30th April 2009





Media Relations: Tel. +39 02 88628236;

Investor Relations: Tel. +39 02 88628715;