Share this event on:

  • LinkedIn

Recomend this page

Thank you, we sent your recommendation to the desired recipient.

Sorry, this functionality is not available right now.
Please try with this link. Thank you.

Our People
A DAY IN THE LIFE OF… GEORGI
05 March 2021

Georgi Hvorev is a Branch manager in Sofia, Bulgaria. 

Georgi Hvorev is recognised as a digital ambassador by his branch colleagues in Sofia, Bulgaria. As Branch manager, he takes a hands-on approach to day-to-day customer service, especially when COVID-19 measures meant customers needed to wait outside.

a-day-in-the-life-georgi-Ofis2

Who are you, when did you join UniCredit and what do you do?

My name is Georgi Hvorev, 32 years old and I am from Plovdiv - the most beautiful town in Bulgaria. I am a Branch manager in Sofia and I have worked for UniCredit since I was 18, where I began as a sales consultant in UniCredit Consumer Finance POS network in 2007.

 

Can you describe your ideal workday?

My ideal workday is about resolving complicated customer issues. I love to help people, together with my team. 

 

What do you normally eat at lunchtime?

I am not a big fan of fast food so I prefer to bring something homemade and eat it in a short lunch-break.

 

Can you share an insider-anecdote of a funny moment you’ve experienced at work?

In my previous role as Head of the Large chains Unit, I travelled a lot around Bulgaria. One time, on a business trip from Sofia to another town in the north I had to change my planned route due to closed roads. I got a bit lost and late in the evening I ended up in middle of nowhere, in the woods, travelling on a dirt road with no signs and with an almost empty gas tank. I spent two hours in the forest, trying to find my way out. Fortunately, I reached a small village two hours later.

a-day-in-the-life-georgi-Football

Are you a morning or evening person?

I am definitely a morning person. I wake up before six every morning before my wife and the kids.

 

What is your morning ritual before going to work?

I love to prepare coffee and fresh juice, and breakfast for my family. Our mornings are really busy.

 

Favourite time of the day?

After work, when we are all home together, I love to play with the kids. It helps me to unwind after work and reset.

 

Do you have a hobby? (If yes, please elaborate)

I like cooking, and I’ve been told I am good at it. I also like taking part in football tournaments with my colleagues. If we have time, I like to get out of the city at the weekend. We have an old village house where there is no internet connection or network coverage. These moments help me recharge.